web analytics
Home / Rugby / 40 SA Rugby Players That You Should Follow On Twitter

40 SA Rugby Players That You Should Follow On Twitter

Check out this list of South African Rugby Players past and present that you should follow on Twitter right now.

I've been scouring Twitter to bring you a massive list of South African Rugby players that are active tweeters that you should follow. Enjoy their "words of wisdom" and join the conversation… Share the list on, I'm sure the okes will appreciate it. Mention @PharSideUK if you tweet them and that may help you get a response :) 

So here we go, in Alphabetical Order:

AJ Venter – @AJVenter_
Ex Sharks/Springbok, Legen… wait for it…dary!, Website, When AJ met Marky Mark

Alistair Hargreaves – @Al_Hargreaves
Currently plays for The Sharks 

Andries Strauss – @Andries_Strauss
Currently plays for The Cheetahs

Bismarck du Plessis – @bismarckdp
Currently plays for The Sharks and Springboks, not an active tweeter :) Website

BJ Botha – @BJBotha
Ex Sharks, Currently plays for Munster (Ireland) and Springboks, Website

Bob Skinstad – @BobSkinstad 
Ex Sharks/Stormers/Springboks… Legend!

Brad Barritt – @bradbarritt 
Ex Sharks, Currently plays for Saracens (UK) – Follow this boy!

Brent Russell – @brentrussell
Ex Sharks/Springboks, Currently plays for Clemont (France)

Breyton Paulse – @BreytonPaulse
Ex Stormers/Springboks, LEGEND! Website, When Breyton met Marky Mark

Bryan Habana – @BryanHabana
Ex Blue Bulls, Currently plays for Stormers and Springboks, Website

Butch James – @butch_james
Ex Sharks/Bath (UK), Currently plays for Lions and Springboks

Cobus Visagie – @Drieman3
Ex Stormers/Springboks/Saracens (UK), personal friend, Legend!

Danie Rossouw – @DanieRossouw
Currently plays for Blue Bulls/Springboks, Website

Derick Hougaard – @derickhougaard
Ex Blue Bulls/Springboks, Currently plays for Saracens (UK)

Dewald Potgieter – @DewaldPotgieter
Currently plays for Blue Bulls/Springboks

Flip Van Der Merwe – @flipvandermerwe
Currently plays for Blue Bulls, Website

Francois Hougaard – @Francoishougi
Currently plays for Blue Bulls/Springboks

Francois Louw – @FloLouw
Ex Stormers, Currently plays for Bath (UK) and Springboks, Website

John Smit – @JohnSmit123
Need I say… Sharks/Springboks, Currently plays for Saracens (UK), the man, the legend, the greatest Rugby captain of all time, Website

JP Pietersen – @jppietersen14
Currently plays for Sharks and Springboks

Juan_De_Jongh – @JuanDeJongh
Currently plays for Stormers and Springboks

Keegan Daniel – @KeeganDaniel
Currently plays for The Sharks, here's hoping he plays for the Boks next year, he bloody deserves it!

Luke Watson – @lukewatson6
Ex Sharks/Stormers/Springboks, Currently plays of Eastern Kings

Lwazi Mvovo – @lwazimvovo
Currently plays for Sharks/Springboks

Matt Stevens – @Matt_Stevens3
Ex Bath (UK), Currently plays for Saracens (UK) and England, He's still a Saffa though 

Morne Steyn – @mornesteyn
Currently plays for Blue Bulls/Springboks

Naas Botha – @NaasBotha10
Ex Blue Bulls/Springboks…Legend

Odwa Ndungane – @OdwaNdungane14
Ex Bulls/Springboks, Currently plays for The Sharks

Os du Randt – @osdurandt
Ex Cheetahs/Springboks, Website

Percy Montgomery – @monty15monty
Ex Stormers/Springboks, Mr. Does My Hair Look Kiff, Website

Pierre Spies – @Pierrespies8
Currently plays for Blue Bulls and Springboks, Website

Pieter Muller – @pietermuller12
Ex Sharks/Springboks… LEGEND! When Pieter met Marky Mark

Rob Louw – @roblouw6
Ex WP/Springboks, Website

Rory Kockott – @Rory_Kockott
Ex Sharks, Currently plays for Castres (France)

Ross Skeate – @RossSkeate
Ex Stormers, Currently plays for The Sharks, Off the field he schmaaks Pixie Bennett stukkend broken :)

Ryan Kankowski – @Kankowski
Currently plays for The Sharks/Springboks

Schalk Brits – @SchalkBrits
Ex Stormers, Currently plays for Saracens (UK) and Springboks

Stefan Terblanche – @StefanT15
Ex Springbok, Currently plays for Sharks and Ulster (Ireland)… my boi blue!!!

Victor Matfield – @VictorMatfield
Ex Blue Bulls/Springboks, one of the greatest players of all time, When Victor met Marky Mark

Wynand Olivier – @Wynand_olivier
Currently plays for Blue Bulls/Springboks

And there you have it… to follow the actual list on Twitter, click here

This is what these boys are saying right now…

 

 

If you know of anymore, share them in the comments below!

That's my #FF done! :)

Comments